NCover through CCnet (having troubles)

NCover through CCnet (having troubles)

Hi,

I'm very new to CCNet and NCover. I have CruiseControl setup to build my projects, run mstest results, and display the results on the web dashboard. I've recently tried to intergrate NCover into this build by adding a call to the NCover console in my CCNet.config file like so:

C:\Program Files\NCover\NCover.Console.exe Source\ProjectX "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE\mstest.exe" /testmetadata:ProjectX.vsmdi /testlist:All /runconfig:LocalTestRun.testrunconfig /resultsfile:TestResults.trx //xml c:\dev\ProjectX-artifacts\coverage.xml 1800

and merging like so:

c:\dev\ProjectX-artifacts\coverage.xml c:\dev\ProjectX\Source\ProjectX\TestResults.trx

In my dashboard config I am using the standard NCover xsl

xsl\NCoverSummary.xsl

and

< xslReportBuildPlugin description="NCover Report" actionName="NCoverBuildReport" xslFileName="xsl\NCover.xsl" />

Now, it seems to execute all of the test's fine and generate a coverage.xml file that is about 5meg. However, when I click on the "NCover Report" on the ccnet dashboard a blank page shows up with this written at the top:

NCover - Test Coverage: NaN%
Untested Code:

When I open the generated coverage.xml file in the NCoverExplorer it lists all of the test cases in my projects but they are all red with 0% next to them in the left hand column (as if nothing was covered). I'm not sure what I am doing wrong, would anyone please have any pointers?

P.S I am not using NUnit etc

Thanks.

RE: NCover through CCnet (having troubles)

Is this NCover 3 or 2?

The xsl for NCover 3 is called NCoverReporting30.xsl. NCoverSummary is from 2.0.

Also the trx file is what type of file?

Also for mstest you need the //pm switch if I recall correctly.

Hope that helps till morning here.

Joe

Thanks for the reply : ) I'm running NCover 3.