NCover Documentation

Please visit NCover Server Command Line Functions for updated information.

NCover.Reporting Command Line Flags

NCover.Reporting provides numerous features for reporting on your coverage data.

Build Control

Name Flags Summary
Clear Coverage Filters //ccf, //clear-coverage-filters Clear the existing coverage filters on the view.
Coverage Filters //cf, //coveragefilter Filters data from thresholds and reports.
Rebase Source File Paths //rbp, //rebasedpath Treats source file paths that begin with [from path] as if they begain with [to path].
Minimum Coverage Thresholds //mc Fail the build when thresholds are not met.
Use Minimum Coverage //mcsc Merge Minimum Coverage thresholds into Satisfactory Coverage Thresholds.
Xml Report Filter //rdf Strip xml report data to the essentials.
Report Invalid Files //rif, //reportinvalidfiles Report invalid coverage files instead of trying to use them..
Satisfactory Coverage Thresholds //sct Report elements that don't have enough coverage.
Max Failed to Report //smf, //showmaxfailed Controls the number of failed elements reported.

Coverage Reporting

Name Flags Summary
Append Trend to a File //at, //append-trend Creates or appends trend data to a file.
Build Id //bi, //build-id Specify the build ID for the .
Hide //hi, //hide Remove elements from reports, while allowing them to affect coverage percentages.
Ignore Failed Builds //ifb, //ignorefailedbuilds When displaying trend graphs, whether to include or exclude builds with failing tests..
Load Trend from a File //lt, //loadtrend Loads saved trend data to use in a trend report.
Output Path //op, //outputpath The default path reports are saved to.
Output Report //or, //outputreport Define a report to create.
Project Name //p, //project The name of the project the report is for.
Sort By //so, //sort Sort elements in the reports.
Top Uncovered to Report //tu, //topuncovered Controls the number of top uncovered to show in the reports.
Xslt Override Path //xslt Provide an override Xslt file for the reports..

Merging Coverage Data

Name Flags Summary
Merge Filter Mode //mfm, //mergefiltermode Determines how to handled the filters of a coverage file during merge operations.
Merged Coverage Data //s, //save Save the merged input data to a file.
Working Directory //w Set the working directory.

Program Settings

Name Flags Summary
Read Settings from a file //cr, //read-settings-file, //r Set reporting settings based on a settings file.
Save Settings //cs, //s, //save-settings-file Save reporting settings to a file.

If you still need technical assistance, we can help:

Submit A Support Ticket

Try NCover Free Contact Us Online